Uitreiking IEA Liberty Mutual Medal

The IEA Liberty Mutual Medal

The IEA/Liberty Mutual Award was instituted in 1998. This award was originally composed of a Prize (given annually) and a Medal (best of the past three Prizes). The two were merged in 2009 into a Medal, and given annually.

The award recognizes outstanding original research leading to the reduction or mitigation of work-related injuries and/or to the advancement of theory, understanding, and development of occupational safety research. The IEA/Liberty Mutual Medal consists of a plaque (certificate), medal, and prize ($10.000).

The IEA/Liberty Mutual award winners are selected by an international review committee established by the IEA.

In 2016, the Liberty Mutual Medal was presented to Pieter Coenen, Idsart Kingma, Cécile R.L. Boot, Paulien M. Bongers, & Jaap H. van Dieën in conjunction with the Human Factors NL Congress, November 24-25, 2016 in Amersfoort, The Netherlands.

terug naar het overzicht